What 5 components does SASE security include?

The adoption of cloud services has been a major trend in recent years, especially for businesses. They’ve been a great boon but they have also driven home the fact that security threats are everywhere, even when it comes to seemingly benign technologies like cloud computing.

With the advent of cloud technology, technology providers are now offering their clients turnkey solutions for business that include networking and security features. Many such companies are developing new products and services to meet a demand from enterprise clients who want access to virtual appliances that can be configured for specific needs, making it easier to provide simple secured access to corporate resources. These companies understand how important this is as more and more businesses turn towards the cloud as a cost-effective way of managing hardware inventories and systems.

SASE Component #1: Software-defined WAN (SD-WAN)

SASE Component #2: Secure web gateway (SWG)

SASE Component #3: Cloud access security broker (CASB)

SASE Component #4: Zero trust network access (ZTNA)

SASE Component #5: Firewall-as-a-Service (FWaaS)

Scroll to Top